COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE

Finance Committee

Wednesday, September 11, 2024 7:00 a.m. Village Board Room

Attendance

Committee Members:	
Timothy Nugent, Mayor	X
Timothy Boyce, Trustee	X
Todd Crockett, Trustee	X
Diane Dole, Trustee	X
Joel Gesky, Trustee	X
CJ Boudreau, Trustee	X
Wendell Phillips, Trustee	
Other attendees:	
Chris LaRocque, Village Admin	X
Jim Hanley, Supt. Of Public Works	X
Al Swinford, Chief of Police	X
Sheila Martin, Treasurer	X
Jakob Knox, Community Relations Dir	X
Bruce Hill, HR Green	
Darla Hurley, Deputy Village Clerk	X

Trustee Gesky called the meeting to order at 7:14 a.m.

A motion was made by Trustee Crockett, seconded by Trustee Dole, to approve the minutes of August 27, 2024, as written; motion carried by voice vote - all ayes, no nays.

Public Participation: None

Items for Discussion:

- **Property Tax Rebate Update** Mr. LaRocque gave a short update on property tax rebate. (See list in packet)
- Camera Rebate Program Update Mr. LaRocque reported that we have received 26 applications this year.
- **Project Cost Recaps** Mr. LaRocque presented the spreadsheets showing the recaps of each project. There is no completion date set for Thies Park yet. Trustee Crockett asked about a grand opening. Without a date for completion, it was suggested to wait until more details are known.

Mr. Hanley is obtaining a quote for the replacement of the Main Street Plaza arch lettering so that is matches the other two arches at each end of Main Street.

Mr. LaRocque stated that CCC Holdings has finally completed the final paperwork to close out the project.

Trustee Boudreau exited the meeting at 7:47 am.

• Month End Financial Report – Mr. LaRocque stated that the Rebuild IL program has money that must be used in five years. We are in year four. Mr. Hanley and Mr. Hill will work on a list of projects that the money could be used for.

Mr. Hanley stated that the County Highway 9 project from I57 to Rt. 45 will be in 2025.

A motion by Trustee Boyce and seconded by Trustee Dole to adjourn the meeting at 7:50 a.m. Voice vote – all ayes. *Respectfully submitted by Darla Hurley, Deputy Village Clerk*